Skip to content
  • Home
  • Our Supporters

Our Supporters

AWE has a long history of support in many forms, including volunteerism, membership, corporate partners, non-profit partners, and patrons. We would not be here without you, and we thank you for your advocacy of the arts in daily life.

Granting Agencies and In-Kind Supporters:

  • The City of Windsor
  • Ontario Arts Council
  • Canada Council for the Arts
  • Canadian Heritage
  • Ontario Trillium Foundation
  • Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund
  • Federal Economic Development Agency for Southern Ontario

Endowment Contributors:

  • Ontario Casino Corporation
  • Estate of Mary and Clifford Hatch-Acquisition and Conservation of the Canadian Historical Art Collection
  • Estate of Gail Sheard, Acquisitions for the Canadian Historical Art Collection
  • Lois K. Smedick, Contemporary Art Acquisitions Fund
  • Ontario Arts Foundation

Named Space Donors:

  • The Morris and Beverly Baker Foundation
    Morris and Beverly Baker Foundation Gallery
  • Mr. and Mrs. Ron and Ginetta Barbaro
    The Ginetta Cusinato Barbaro Gallery
  • The Chandisherry Foundation
    Graybiel Family Gallery
  • Mr. and Mrs. Carl S. and Elaine Cohen
    Charles and Ethel Cohen Family Gallery
  • The Canadian Transit Company
    Ambassador Bridge Terrace & Lounge
  • Mr. and Mrs. Edmond Odette
    Edmond Odette Family Gallery
  • Mr. and Mrs. L.L. (Bud) Odette
    Louis Odette Family Gallery
  • In honour of Nora and Helen Golden
    Golden Reception Lounge
  • Joan and Clifford Hatch Foundation
    Hatch Family Gallery
  • The Ontario Trillium Foundation
    Green Roof Terrace
  • Mr. and Mrs. John and Pamela Rodzik
    Rodzik Family Gallery and Julia and Matthew Rodzik Lounge
  • Kenneth and Judith Saltmarche, Isabel McLaughlin, Peter & Zema Coghill, (Bobs) Haworth
    Saltmarche-McLaughlin-Haworth Studio
  • Solcz Family
    The Solcz Family Suite
  • Mr. and Mrs. William and Rochelle Tepperman
    Bill and Rochelle Tepperman Gallery
  • Various Donors
    Jane E. Brindley Welcome Centre
  • Ms. Betty Wilkinson
    Betty F. Wilkinson Gallery
  • Windsor Family Credit Union
    WFCU Eco-Lounge
  • Mr. and Mrs. Clare E. and Anne Winterbottom
    Clare E. and Anne Winterbottom Gallery
  • Dr. George and Mrs. Faye Yee
    George and Faye Yee Lounge
  • The Barry and Stephanie Zekelman Foundation
    Stephanie and Barry Zekelman Gallery


  • Windsor-Detroit Bridge Authority
  • Canada Steamship Lines
  • Young Canada Works
  • Tourism Windsor Essex Pelee Island
  • St. Clair College Alumni Association
  • Claireville Holdings
  • TD Canada Trust
  • RBC Foundation


  • The Sheila and Paul Martin Family Foundation
  • The Stephanie and Barry Zekelman Foundation
  • The Morris and Beverly Baker Foundation
  • The Solcz Family Foundation
  • The O’Neil Foundation
  • Jackman Foundation
  • The Aurthur and Audrey Cutten Foundation
  • The Chandisherry Foundation
  • Anna and Murray Temple Foundation
  • Laforet Family Foundation
  • Community Foundations of Canada
  • WindsorEssex Community Foundation

Major Donors:

Donations $10,000 +

  • Mr. John Rodzik and Mrs. Pam Rodzik
  • Mrs. Anne Safranyos and Family
  • Mr. John Savage and Mrs. Margaret Savage
  • Mr. Brian Schwab and Mrs. Lisa Schwab
  • Mr. Marty D. Solcz and Mrs. Manuela Solcz
  • Mr. Bill Tepperman and Mrs. Rochelle Tepperman
  • Estate of Betty Wilkinson
  • Everjonge Homes

Donations $5,000 – $9,999

  • Mr. Fawez Abiad
  • Mr. Dave Cecchin and Mrs. Camile Cecchin
  • Mr. Robert and Alissa Katzman
  • Ms. Luana Kosovitch and Mr. Mitch Kosovitch
  • Dr. William Muzzatti and Mrs. Marianne Muzzatti
  • Dr. Patrick Nagle and Mrs. Stephanie Nagle
  • Mr. Richard Peddie and Mrs. Colleen Peddie
  • Ms. Sue Quinn and Mr. Ken Quinn
  • Ms. Patricia St. Louis
  • Mr. Terry Tingle and Mrs. Jeani Tingle
  • Mr. Dennis Will
  • Windsor – Detroit Bridge Authority

Donations $1,000 – $4,999

  • Mr. Mark Abraham
  • Mrs. Federica Nazzani
  • Mr. Frank Csik
  • Mr. Keith Henry
  • Mr. James Pineault
  • Mrs. Pam Rodzik
  • Ms. Julie Tucker
  • Mrs. Anne Forrest
  • Estate of Ernest Waddell Trust
  • Mrs. Jennifer Wilson